Federation Fellowships

by Brian on June 16, 2004

As “Brian Leiter”:http://webapp.utexas.edu/blogs/archives/bleiter/001463.html reported, it’s a wonderful day for philosophy in Australia. David Chalmers, Paul Griffiths and Philip Pettit have been awarded Federation Fellowships, which are among the biggest and most prestigious awards in Australian academia. The awards are for five years, and having the three of them around (even more than they are now) should be great for Australian philosophy.

{ 1 comment }


Chris Martin 06.16.04 at 5:57 pm

Interesting. ALDaily just ran a set of book reviews for a new history of Australian philosophy.

Comments on this entry are closed.